Uncategorized

Write Soon

Yep, I disappeared again, but I’m back.

First and foremost, if you’re still following along, I want to say thank you. This blog, like any work in progress, is a little all-over-the-place at times, but your continued support means a lot to me. Second, I want to let you know that I had high hopes for what I would write about in the days, weeks, and months after my previous blog post, but life has a way of interrupting things…

To say the least, in the last five months, life met me with more change and challenges. It offered countless opportunities for personal and professional growth, exposure to new people and places, significant lifestyle changes, and much-needed time with family and friends. More importantly, it forced me to continue my bumpy (and downright painful) journey down the healing path, which I didn’t write about (at least not explicitly) in my previous posts.

In a nutshell:

  1. Life is unpredictable and it’s hard to do it alone.
  2. Be that as it may, life gives people like me plenty of things to write about.
  3. As I continue down this healing path, a small part of me hopes that writing about my experiences will help me (and maybe you!) along the way.

I invite you, yet again, to join me.

Leave a Reply

